What makes me happy – January 2015

whatmakesmehappy headerI don’t know why, but I always feel like January is the worst month of the year. As it is the first of the month everyone has ambitious goals and tries to be productive, but for me it is just way to cold. I just want to cuddle up in my bed, watch movies and drink lots of tea. Therefore I really tried to focus on all things positive in my life this month, to keep me going and motivated and I thought I would share them with you guys. So here we go:

1. Tea

As I have already mentioned I love to drink tea, when it’s cold outside. There is just something about hot tea, that makes it perfect for this time of the year. This month I drank a lot of rooibos vanilla tea and I really started getting into green tea.

2. Comfy socks and sweaters

This past month I basically lived in sweaters and other comfy clothes. I just don’t cope well with cold temperatures.

IMG_1023I have also added quite a few pairs of comfy socks to my wardrobe. I couldn’t resist, they are just to warm and comfy and just perfect.

3. Music

To keep me motivated I added a lot of positive ‘power’ songs to my playlist and it really helped me. Current favorites of mine are:

OctaHate by Ryn Weaver

Crazy by Kat Dahlia

Habits and Got Love by Tove Lo

Mr. Almost and Walkashame by Meghan Trainor

4. Planning fun activities/ summer vacation

I really tried to make a lot of plans for fun activities this past month, so I have something to look forward to. I also really like organizing and planning trips so it’s the perfect task for me. Some of the plans include a road trip with 5 of my besties, as well as a skiing trip to Austria and then I am flying to Vancouver, Hawaii and San Francisco with my family, which is like a dream come true for me, because I lived in Vancouver for 5 months and I haven’t been there for two years. I also haven’t been to Hawaii and San Francisco yet, so I am looking forward to exploring. If you have some tips for activities let me know!xx

5. Shopping for summer clothing

The boxing day sales are perfect to get some cheap but lovely clothes. This year I couldn’t stop myself from buying summer clothes ( yeah I know it’s freezing cold right now), but it just makes me happy to buy summer clothes. I know many prefer winter, fashion wise, because you can layer your clothes and snuggle up in warm clothes. But for me summer is perfect. I am rubbish at layering and I love the fact that you can just throw on hot pants and a tank top, when it’s hot outside, and you’re good to go.

6. pastel nail polishes

I really enjoy pastel nail polish colors, because they add a little color to my outfit. Current favorites are:

IMG_1044essie rock candy or P2 010 little princess

P2 060 happy bride

essie  mint candy apple

7. anything caramel

I don’t know why, but I have been craving caramel so bad this past month. Even writing about it makes me crave it! Send help 😀

I hope you liked my quick round up off things I loved this January.

See you soon,

goldletteredmind xx

One thought on “What makes me happy – January 2015

Leave a comment